About Us
Mark Soukup,
President and CEO

About Us

Board of Directors


Members of the Board

Back (L to R) Anthony Gillam, Fred Fowler, Bonnie Kruckenberg, Larry Waskom, Rob Quigg.  Front (L to R) Mark Soukup, Steve Slonaker, Dave Fulton.
Click image to view a larger version.

Fred P. Fowler became a member of the Board in 1967. Until his retirement, Mr. Fowler was the President / CEO of Fowler Automatic, Inc. in Richmond, Indiana.

David J. Fulton became a Board member in 2001. Dr. Fulton is the Chancellor Emeritus of Indiana University East, having served as Chancellor 1995-2007.  He currently serves on the Board of the Richmond-Wayne County Chamber of Commerce and chairs the Life Sciences Task Force. He is President of the Starr-Gennett Foundation Board of Directors and also chairs the Steering Committee of the County-wide Partnership for Youth.

Steve Slonaker became a Board member in 2001 and was named Board President in 2013. He is the owner of Slonaker Farm Management. Mr. Slonaker opened his company in 1986 after 13 years as an agriculture lender. He serves as Chairman of the Reid Hospital Foundation and the Wayne County Learning Corporation.  He also serves on the Ivy Tech Region 9 Board and is past Chairman of the Board of the Richmond-Wayne County Chamber of Commerce.

Rob Quigg joined the Board in 2005. He is the treasurer of Richmond Baking Company. Rob is a CPA and a graduate of Indiana University. He is the past Chair of the Wayne Co. Foundation; serves on the IU East Board of Advisors and the Earlham College Community council.

Larry Waskom joined the Board in 2005. He is the former owner of Waskom Capitol Hill Chapel Inc. He attended Purdue University and is a graduate of Indiana College of Mortuary Science. He serves on the Cambridge City Library Board of Directors and the Golay Center Board of Directors. He is a member of the New Day Kiwanis, Cambridge City Masonic Lodge and Scottish Rite.

Bonnie Boyd Kruckenberg joined the Board in 2011. Kruckenberg is the youngest daughter of the late Alonzo H. Boyd, who served as the bank’s previous President.  Kruckenberg has vast experience in the banking and finance industry - previously serving as a Commissioned Bank Examiner for the FDIC; and later as the Vice President Relationship Manager of US Bank/First Wisconsin; to her current position as Business Services Manager of Wind River Financial, Inc.

Anthony Gillam joined the Board in 2012.  Gillam is the co-owner of Gillam & Zetzl Inc.. He is a graduate of Indiana University with a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting. He earned his CPA designation in 1988.  Gillam is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Indiana CPA Society. He currently serves on Wayne County Council and is Chairman of the City of Richmond Revolving Loan Fund. He also serves as Treasurer of the Golay Community Center, Inc. and is a member of the Richmond Kiwanis Club. He is a past board member of the Wayne County Chamber of Commerce and served as Chairman of the Board for the Chamber in 2000.

Mark Soukup is the President and CEO of Wayne Bank and is the newest board member joining in 2013.  He is a 1978 graduate of the University of Toledo and was born and raised in Cleveland, Ohio.  Mr. Soukup has six children and four grandchildren.  He has been in the banking industry since 1978 and has 20 years of executive management experience.  He loves being a leader in Community Banking.